Salesperson (Female, Age 43) in lakewood, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 43 who works as a Salesperson in lakewood, NJ. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Salesperson
Salary $40,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size (not answered)
Location lakewood, NJ
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
we sell electronic items of all types and other services to go with them.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
salesperson,cash handling,restocking,inventory,planograms,cleaning etc

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401 k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
i am well conpensated.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes and i like to work with others

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
its in my hometown which is closeby to where i live

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 6
Hours: 7
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am get family ready for work
8am to 9am travel to work,clock in check my daily assignments
9am to 10am stock ,clean,sales etc
10am to 11am same
11am to 12pm same
12pm to 1pm lunch
1pm to 2pm stco,sales clean ,etc
2pm to 3pm check scheduale for next day clock out.
3pm to 4pm go home
4pm to 5pm none
5pm to 6pm none
6pm to 7pm none
7pm to 8pm none
8pm to 9pm none
9pm to 10pm none
10pm to 11pm go to bed .
11pm to 12am none

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
referral

What was the application process?
paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
i had a very short interview!

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
not many

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes because he was an excellent people person

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
not really its on the job training and classes every so often

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes because i know a lot of people in my area and i’m very friendly

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
yes

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
go online and start out by filling out an application in the career center

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
great people skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no because if yo’re good at it you can learn really fast and make more money

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
take your classes online and learn about all of the products

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no because i feel there are still greater things in store for me

What are your current career goals?
i’d like to work in reatail still but with a different company

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no thanks

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 cashier 8 months 7.00 hr pharmacy cashier
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:c

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
c ocean county college general
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.