Customer Rep 

(Female, Age 24) from Midwest City, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a Customer Rep in Midwest City, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Customer Rep
Salary $40,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Midwest City, NY
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a large communications company

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I work as a customer agent, I help them process bill payments, Claims and I also handle complaints.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks paid vacation, 401k, and full insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes. I love my job, I am a mother so working with other adults is a stress reliever.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in an office enviroment. Closed in but not completely, enough for privacy.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 3
Hours: 1
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 5

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
Resume, Interview, Job training

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Yes. 2 Interviews, Regional manager and Supervisor.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Can’t remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes I do. They were amazing.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yes. I worked part time with my manager and supervisor, they trained me on calls and what was right or wrong to say.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes I think it helped, because It showed my experience.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
No I do not.

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Work closely and efficiently with supervisors.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Be very sociable, and knowledgeable about new technology.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be on time and efficient daily. Offer to work overtime.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
No. Because I feel like there MAY be something better.

What are your current career goals?
I hope that in 5 years i will own a company.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.5 Rose bachelors
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.