R & C CSR (Female, Age 45) in GREENSBURG, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 45 who works as a R & C CSR in GREENSBURG, PA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title R & C CSR
Salary $36,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location GREENSBURG, PA
Years Experience 5 YEARS

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
MAIL ORDER PHARMACY

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Do reseach on the current problem with the order and resolve it.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks vacation and 12 days of time back, keystone health insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes…I don’t like working with women and their pettiness.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
small cubicle…too close to women and no windows. Possible cancer environment.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 6

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
through a temp agency

What was the application process?
submitted resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes…various questions

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
do not remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no….everyone is not on the same page

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
what…give you a paper and learn from it…very little actual training

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no way….my degree is meant for much better than this.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I don’t think the person would want to work where I work..They are too controlling, enforce childish behavior, no respect and the coworkers put you done…not to mention boredom, disrespect, working in a sweat shop environment…no recognition of degree.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
psychological skills to put up with the coworkers

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no…but I have a B.S.. degree

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
go elsewhere

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no way

What are your current career goals?
To pursue employment pertaining to my degree.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
there is not much more to say

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Temp 5m 10 5 various temp work
Prior Job 2 ventura staffing services 5m 8.5 various temp work

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.02 university of pittsburgh at greensbur Management, B.S.
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.