Director And Teacher (Female, Age 36) in marshfield, MA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 36 who works as a Director And Teacher in marshfield, MA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleDirector And Teacher
Salary$28,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationmarshfield, MA
Years Experience5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
i work for a corporation, i am doing clerical, administrative and teaching

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
payroll, complaints, background checks, accounting teaching

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks vacation, 12 personal days, 6 sick days, health insurance harvard pilgrim, aflack

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
undercompensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
i like working with the parents at the center, but do not like working with the staff

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amarrive at work around 730, check out how the morning shift staff is doing, check all the messages left during none buissness hours,
8am to 9ammake a staff break schedule for the day answer phone call, make an appointment for an interviwing process, greet staff and public
9am to 10aminterview a potential client or teacher for the position we are hiring for, i like her ask her to come back to meet the owners call my owners and talk about salary
10am to 11amcover a break cause an employee has called out sick. i am now playing as a teacher during this time.getting the childrens lunches ready as well as coats on to go outside
11am to 12pmrepond to a fax on a resume i received call the potentiel employer to set up interview, go to lunch but before that get a bank deposit ready to take, do the bank deposits and run to lunch
12pm to 1pmdue credit card billing for the parents, answer phone calls telemarketers, sign the ups sheet and receive boxes for my staff menmbers pain, paper ect.
1pm to 2pmcover another break for the same room i was in. rubbing the childrens backs to sleep
2pm to 3pmleaving as the owner comes in the after noon to close down the school, breifs about the day and talk about the 1st interview i had expalined i liked the woman. leave and go home
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
internet

What was the application process?
resume, paper and 2 interviews

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
i had 2 interviews with the owners, and one interview with the owners 3 children of who are adults

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
why should they think i am a good canadite

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes i did

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
there was one week training

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes i have a college degree in this field

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
yes

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
be very accurate and have a great personality to deal with the public and very dependable

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills organization skills computer skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
mind your buissness and go to work to work not chat about personal life

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes thats what i plan on doing until i cant work anymore

What are your current career goals?
i am all set in my career

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
na

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1teacher3 years10.00 an hourteaching,
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.8mira costaece
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.