Social Worker (Female, Age 27) in PULASKI, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 27 who works as a Social Worker in PULASKI, PA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Social Worker
Salary $27,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location PULASKI, PA
Years Experience 5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work with people who are on welfare and need assistance. Were a huge company that helps out alot of people

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
help people find jobs, give them assistance or help with there families

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
way under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes very much there my clinics and I have to advise and help them with there families

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
my office is really nice also have to make home visits

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 6
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 2
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 8

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am busy confirming appointments,
8am to 9am had a conference meeting with other workers
9am to 10am Had meeting with 2 patients
10am to 11am had to go to court for one of my clients
11am to 12pm Alot of paper work
12pm to 1pm lunch time plus more paper work
1pm to 2pm had more clients to see
2pm to 3pm more clients and paper work
3pm to 4pm getting phone calls to make appointments for tomorrrow
4pm to 5pm finishing up my work for the day
5pm to 6pm was home
6pm to 7pm Did some paper work for tomorrow
7pm to 8pm relaxed
8pm to 9pm went to the gym
9pm to 10pm went to sleep
10pm to 11pm slwpt
11pm to 12am slept

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
I was saw it in the papers

What was the application process?
submitted resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, the loved my work at my other job, had good referneces

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
asked how i liked working with othere people, my good outstanding job performance

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
of course, I thought I caught on real fast

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
had to have a 4 year degree

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, some but working with people is the key

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
yes

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
you have to go to college and like to work with people, real close

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
someone who likes to be close to there clints, and love to help people in need

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
of course

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
take it easy and you will catch on and have some feelings for the people

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, love helping people

What are your current career goals?
working maybe with kids

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
love it and it’s a good job

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 social worker 3 years 12 being a social worker for drug re hab
Prior Job 2 social worker 1 13.5 social worker

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.9 YSU social worker
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.