Contract Specialist (Female, Age 45) in Chester, VA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 45 who works as a Contract Specialist in Chester, VA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleContract Specialist
SalaryNone Set
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationChester, VA
Years Experience5 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
DOD

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
BUYER

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
all

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, like the diversity

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 3
Hours: 8
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 2
The Actual Work: 1

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
online

What was the application process?
excellent

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, two, one group, one phone panel

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
STAR type questions

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, two yr. training

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes, everything

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
yes

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
go to USAJOBS.gov

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Bachelor degree

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
study

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes

What are your current career goals?
PHD

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
N/A

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Operational Excellence Specialist1 yr.80kWritting investigations to comply with the FDA requirements.
Prior Job 2QAE II3 yrs.55KApprove/disapprove IQ’s/OQ’s/PQ’s……protocols, quality events, calibration deviations, etc.

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.97

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
2.3UPRBSIE
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.3PUCPRMBA