(Female, Age 48) from Hurst, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 48 who works as a CSR in Hurst, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title CSR
Salary $40,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Hurst, TX
Years Experience 4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Pharmaceutical Mail Order and PBM. Size 10,000 employees worldwide

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Answer incoming telephone calls, refill prescriptions, explain benefits regarding prescription plans, offer incentives to members, explain different Medicare D plans.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
10 days personal time, 10 days vacation, health and dental insurance, retirement plan, 401k plan

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel I am under compensated due to the amount of abuse we take from clients on a day to day basis

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes. All day I interact with customers

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
at home

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 6

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
Submitted resume, 2 interviews and background chekc

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes. 2 interviews, 1st was a group interview, then one on one and then testing. extensive background check

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
why should i hire you?

what can you bring to our company?

what skills do you have to offer?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Someone who is an outgoing people person would start applying with companies such as mine

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills – ability to talk all day on the telephone, some convincing skills as there are products to offer, compassion and empathy – sick people.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be able to take abuse from sick people really well without taking it personally.

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.