Employment Rehabilitation Coordinator (Female, Age 44) in Ardmore, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 44 who works as a Employment Rehabilitation Coordinator in Ardmore, PA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleEmployment Rehabilitation Coordinator
Salary$38,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size(not answered)
LocationArdmore, PA
Years Experience4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Horizon House is a large, Community based non-profit organization that helps people live and work in the community. The program that I run focuses on vocational rehabilitation and helping people get back to work. We work with people who have Mental health issues, D&A issues, and developmental disabilities.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I interview potential customers, assist them with the intake process, negotiate with the funders, and perform diagnostic evaluations of their vocational skills and behaviors.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
I have great vacation/time off bennefits. They add on about 1.5 days every 2 weeks. I get to travel as they have nominated me to be on the Pennsylvania Rehab Council, and I am alsay encouraged to develop my skills and responsibilities. I also supervise one staff and one MSW intern at present.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel that I do not make enough money–as this is non-profit. But, my time off does help balance the lower pay.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.