Staffing Coordinator (Male, Age 23) in Dublin, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 23 who works as a Staffing Coordinator in Dublin, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Staffing Coordinator
Salary $35,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Dublin, NY
Years Experience 4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for The Ohio State University Medical Center and it is quite large.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Answer a multi-line phone system, work at a desk, computer work, and assist others with staffing needs to ensure the hospital is in working order.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks vacation, hospital insurance, free tuition and education

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I enjoy it because you meet new people everyday and you build relationships with those you work with every day

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
In an office and I like it because it is quiet but I dislike it as well because I am isolated in one location

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 4
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Arrive to work, get situated, take report from person before me
8am to 9am Computer work, answer phones
9am to 10am Computer work, answer phones, daily staffing meeting
10am to 11am Computer work, answer phones
11am to 12pm Assign staff, answer phones, computer work, lunch
12pm to 1pm lunch, answer phones, computer work
1pm to 2pm Computer work, answer phones
2pm to 3pm Assign staff, computer work, answer phones
3pm to 4pm Done for the day
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
No because I want to go into the medical field

What are your current career goals?
To work in the medical field

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
No

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.7

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.3 Ohio State B.S. Biology
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.