Operations Analyst 

(Female, Age 45) from Phoenix, AZ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 45 who works as a Operations Analyst in Phoenix, AZ. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Operations Analyst
Salary $34,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Phoenix, AZ
Years Experience 4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work in the commercial real estate department of a major bank.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I provide general support for users of a specific online order system. I also trouble shoot system bugs and work with the developers to correct the bugs and also on system enhancements.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
5 weeks Paid Time off, Employer subsidised Health, Vision and Dental insurance (I pay a small percentage), matching 401k (dollar for dollar up to 6%), many employee discounts with local and national companies, company funded retirement plan ( I am not sure how this works but I know i have it!), stock purchase plan, partner shares, tuition reimbursement, free online carreer enhancement courses.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I am well compenstated for what is required in my job.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I mostly like working others. There are a few coworkers and a few system users that can be difficult but over all I don’t mind it.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I try to avoid it because several of them are not very pleasant but it is an occasional requirement and I just grin and bear it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 4

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.