Security Corporal 

(Female, Age 32) from Roanoke, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 32 who works as a Security Corporal in Roanoke, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Security Corporal
Salary $33,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 42
Company Size (not answered)
Location Roanoke, NY
Years Experience 4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for ITT Night Vision as a security corporal. They provide Night Vision wear for the US army. There is about 1500-2000 people employed for Night Vision

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I work for ITT Night Vision as a security corporal. i perform access control, exterior and interior rounds and general security duties

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
I have medical, dental, vision and 401K and a pension plan. I recieve 120 days of PTO(includes sick days) and 1 paid floating holiday. I have Bllue Cross/ Blue Shield (empire) for insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am
9am to 10am
10am to 11am
11am to 12pm
12pm to 1pm Work night shift. I work from 6 PM-6 AM. Arrive at work-every 2 hours conduct interior and exterior rounds. Monitor employees entering, making sure they have their access badges. Monitor all employees on site making sure they have proper id and that they follow company rules. Assist employees with requests for access to certain areas in the plant ect.. relieve other officers for breaks.
1pm to 2pm
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.