Owner (Male, Age 25) in bear, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 25 who works as a Owner in bear, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleOwner
Salary$25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationbear, NY
Years Experience4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
adler inc athletic sales

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
owner

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
blue cross blue shield insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, it does. I love it because it never gets lonely.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in and out of a store. I like it because I work with alot of my friends and family.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 8
Benefits: 7
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 6
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amstock the shelves
8am to 9amprepare the store for costumers
9am to 10amwork on the computer ordering new goods
10am to 11amwork the register
11am to 12pmlunch break
12pm to 1pmwork the register
1pm to 2pmwork the register
2pm to 3pmwork the register
3pm to 4pmclean the store
4pm to 5pmclose up
5pm to 6pmwork on the computer from home and manage peoples pay
6pm to 7pmmanage money
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
I started it

What was the application process?
i built the company from the ground up

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
no because i am the owner

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
none

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no employer

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
no

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes college background in buisness helps

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Start your own buisness… dont work for somebody else

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
People friendly, orginizition, buisiness skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes, atleast highschool or even buisiness schools

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
its great

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes because its my life

What are your current career goals?
open more stores

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
nope

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1contractor2 years20 per hourgeneral construction
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3del techn/a
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.