(Female, Age 35) from Churubusco, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 35 who works as a RN in Churubusco, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title RN
Salary $22,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 24
Company Size (not answered)
Location Churubusco, NY
Years Experience 4 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
nursing home

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
RN for rehab and long term patients

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under due to no benefits

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
city in building

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 6
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 5
Level of Responsibility: 2
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am sleep
8am to 9am sleep
9am to 10am sleep
10am to 11am off
11am to 12pm off
12pm to 1pm work
1pm to 2pm work
2pm to 3pm work
3pm to 4pm work
4pm to 5pm work
5pm to 6pm work
6pm to 7pm work
7pm to 8pm work
8pm to 9pm work
9pm to 10pm work
10pm to 11pm work
11pm to 12am work

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
job fair

What was the application process?
yes, all the above

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, tour and paper application along with interview questions

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
examples of situations

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no, only 5 days orientation

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes, RN degree

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, somewhat

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
work hard in school

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
person skills and computer skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
You have to love people, no matter what is going on

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
unsure right now

What are your current career goals?
Get more benefits

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 RN 4 months 23.50/hr
Prior Job 2 RN Staffing 6 months 23 RN as needed in staffing facitlities

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:10.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.8 Indiana Weslyan RNBS

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.