Environmental Health Supervisor (Male, Age 59) in Philadelphia, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 59 who works as a Environmental Health Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleEnvironmental Health Supervisor
Salary$64,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationPhiladelphia, PA
Years Experience32 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Philadelphia Department of Health

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I coordinate the inspections and activities of 5 restuarant inspectors. I provide training and write reports on their activities.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Health Care (HMO); Dental, Pharmacy; Legal, 401K

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amDrove to work
8am to 9amCoordinated court documents
9am to 10amPresented cased to the judge at Philadelphia Common Pleas Court.
10am to 11amsame as above
11am to 12pmsame as above
12pm to 1pmsame as above
1pm to 2pmsame as above
2pm to 3pmLunch
3pm to 4pmReturned to my office and processed reports for tomorrow’s court appearance.
4pm to 5pmsame as above. Departed from office at 5:00 PM.
5pm to 6pmNA
6pm to 7pmNA
7pm to 8pmNA
8pm to 9pmNA
9pm to 10pmNA
10pm to 11pmNA
11pm to 12amNA

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.