Marketing Manager (Female, Age 24) in Bronx, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a Marketing Manager in Bronx, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleMarketing Manager
Salary$45,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week55
Company Size(not answered)
LocationBronx, NY
Years Experience3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Tefen is an international management consulting firm, specializing in improving operations in the healthcare, life sciences, and general manufacturing industries.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
In my current position, I write press releases for our website and sit on the editorial board for the Tefen Tribune. In addition, I developed a new marketing plan for the 2009-2010 year which encompassed social media marketing, webinars for thought leadership, and securing byline opportunities and speaking opportunities.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
10 vacation days, 1 week sick leave, cigna health insurance and aetna dental

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amcommute to work
8am to 9amsend out the daily metrics of sales/marketing activities
9am to 10amtwitter/linked in/website work
10am to 11ambuild database for sales
11am to 12pmresearch companies for leads
12pm to 1pmlunch
1pm to 2pm
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pmcommute home
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no- i need to find a more stable company

What are your current career goals?
to become a VP of marketing

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.