Systems Analyst 

(Female, Age 44) from Farmington Hills, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 44 who works as a Systems Analyst in Farmington Hills, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Systems Analyst
Salary $82,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Farmington Hills, NY
Years Experience 3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a multi-national company. We make software products for other big multi-national corporation

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am a developer and code as per the rqmts given to me.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks of vacation, 1 week of sick leave, 401K, Emp stock purchase plan, medical, dental, vision, life insurance, disability

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Went thru my emails and replied to clients expecting a reply
8am to 9am Went thru my rqmts to prepare myself for the day and decide how to go about coding those rqmts
9am to 10am Had a meeting for a future project
10am to 11am Started coding as per the rqmts
11am to 12pm Continued coding
12pm to 1pm Continued coding
1pm to 2pm Continued coding
2pm to 3pm Continued coding
3pm to 4pm Continued Coding
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.