(Male, Age 24) from Alpharetta, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 24 who works as a Bagger in Alpharetta, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Bagger
Salary $75,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Alpharetta, NY
Years Experience 3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a large grocery store, Kroger.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I bad people’s groceries.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 Weeks Vacation

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work with people daily; I greatly enjoy interacting with people.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
It is a large grocery store; I love meeting new people everyday.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 2

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
Paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Does not apply

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, he taught me well and gave good advice.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yes, showing up for a week learning what was required.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
No, I am very smart, but you don’t need to be a genius to bad groceries.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
They should talk to the manager and ask if they are hiring.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Social skills: you meet people everyday and have to interact

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
I would say to be careful with the groceries and be nice and cheerful.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
No, I never planned to be bagging groceries for the rest of my life.

What are your current career goals?
Get a good job

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.