Senior Accountant (Female, Age 31) in Miami, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 31 who works as a Senior Accountant in Miami, FL. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleSenior Accountant
Salary$66,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationMiami, FL
Years Experience3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
500 employees and CPA accounting firm

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Audit, Review and compilation, tax returns

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 Weeks Vacation, 2 weeks personal time

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amTime to go to work
8am to 9amwork at 8:30 , turn on the computer and answers email or voice message. Log in my time for the previous day (What I did for the previous work day)
9am to 10am
10am to 11am
11am to 12pm
12pm to 1pmLunch time
1pm to 2pm
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pmLeave work at 5:30
6pm to 7pmPersonal Time at home
7pm to 8pmPersonal Time at home
8pm to 9pmPersonal Time at home
9pm to 10pmPersonal Time at home
10pm to 11pmPersonal Time at home
11pm to 12amSleeping time.

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.