Customer Accounts Specialist 

(Female, Age 32) from Fort lauderdale, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 32 who works as a Customer Accounts Specialist in Fort lauderdale, FL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Customer Accounts Specialist
Salary 39000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Fort lauderdale, FL
Years Experience 3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Growing small business, currently has about 70 employees but will be expanding soon. Manufacturer of hematology reagents for worldwide distribution.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Maintain domestic, international and OEM accounts to ensure product is manufactured, shipped and delivered in a timely manner. Includes order entry, coordination of shipment, document review for international and OEM customers, and invoicing.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2wks vacation, 3 days sick/personal time, employee matched health insurance, 401k.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Slighlty under compensated.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 0
Benefits: 0
Hours: 0
Co-Workers: 0
Supervisors: 0
Job Title: 0
Level of Responsibility: 0
The Actual Work: 0

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.