Admin Assistant 

(Female, Age 60) from Deltona, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 60 who works as a Admin Assistant in Deltona, FL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Admin Assistant
Salary $35,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location Deltona, FL
Years Experience 3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
we have approxitmetly 30 rooms throught out the US booking appointments for us inthe vacation club business

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Data input, filing,phones,

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
none included at work

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I enjoy interacting with others at work

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 5
Hours: 7
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 4

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am NA
8am to 9am NA
9am to 10am NA
10am to 11am started my day at work at 10am…started out by saying goodmornig to everyone and asking if anyone needs me before i start my duties…today i needed to aswer some questions for a couple of people so there day could go smooth..then by almost 11am went to my office
11am to 12pm started going thru mesages answered all that were noted answer asap returned phone calls and took care of balance of messages..took a coffee break
12pm to 1pm returned from coffee break and got busy..started doing data input …filing papersand sending out some invoices that took me to around 2:30
1pm to 2pm listed above^
2pm to 3pm finished work that was setup for the day…went around seeing that everyone was doing well or needed my assitance and as I expected all was was going to be a short day
3pm to 4pm filled out paper work for bankdeposit to drop onway home from work…..made a few more phone calls to our other offices making sue there invoices arrived on time so we could pay them ..wrapped up my work and gt another coffee sat with employer telling him of days activies and went to bank then went home
4pm to 5pm NA
5pm to 6pm Na
6pm to 7pm na
7pm to 8pm NA
8pm to 9pm NA
9pm to 10pm NA
10pm to 11pm NA
11pm to 12am NA

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
referral from prior employer

What was the application process?
none referral was enough

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes he knew i had knowledge of position

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
No training was needed just knowledge of where things were either on computer or files

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no because i did grauate fromhigh school but didnt have course’s in business

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
work hard ..enjoy your job…be a team player…be avaiable..

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
people skills ..this job has alot of contact with people and tends to have many different personalities to deal with so being flexable and open minded to peoples attitudes is needed

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
No, but and level of education can only enhance you ability to to your job

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
smile…be available when needed this position brings on different situations good and bad on a daily basis and donot take critisum personal

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
i am 60 years old now so as far a career well this will do for a while i am sure i will not make 20 yrs Ha ha

What are your current career goals?
nogoals really just to do my present job to thebest of my ability

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
yes the perks to my job are fun free weekends away either at theme parks or mini cruises

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1
Prior Job 2

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.