Bank Teller 

(Female, Age 34) from Bolingbrook, IL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 34 who works as a Bank Teller in Bolingbrook, IL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Bank Teller
Salary $30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Bolingbrook, IL
Years Experience 3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for TCF Bank as a Bank teller . TCF Bank is in Jewel Osco Store .

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Service customers , opening accounts

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health , dental

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Ilove my job !

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 3
Hours: 1
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 5

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Not yet start working
8am to 9am Driving to work , start working at 8-30 a.m.
9am to 10am serving customers , opening checking account
10am to 11am meeting with manager
11am to 12pm serving customers
12pm to 1pm Lunch
1pm to 2pm serving customers
2pm to 3pm serving customers
3pm to 4pm opening checking accounts
4pm to 5pm serving customers . Stop working at 4-30 p.m. Going home
5pm to 6pm Done working
6pm to 7pm Done working
7pm to 8pm Done working
8pm to 9pm Done working
9pm to 10pm Done working
10pm to 11pm Done working
11pm to 12am Done working

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Referral thru a friend

What was the application process?
Paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Yes , i had interview with 3 people ( different level of responsibilities )

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
About previous jobs , education

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes , i got all instruction i needed for the job

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
No , i didn’t have a training

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
I studied accounting and banking in college

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Not applicable

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Get a good education and diploma

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Social skills , organization skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
work hard , don’t complain

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes , i am planing to stay in banking

What are your current career goals?
Keep this job and move up on a career ladder

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
I love it and i would not change it !

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 bank teller 1 year 15000 bank teller job – serving customers , opening new accounts
Prior Job 2 bank teller 2 years 17000 bank teller job – serving customers , opening new accounts

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.9 Morton College accounting , banking
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.5 english

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.