Courtesy Clerk/ Floral (Female, Age 18) in San Diego, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 18 who works as a Courtesy Clerk/ Floral in San Diego, CA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCourtesy Clerk/ Floral
Salary$22,500
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week38
Company Size(not answered)
LocationSan Diego, CA
Years Experience3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
albertsons grocery store

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
bagging groceries, trash, carry outs, trash, return items to shelf

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
medical and dental

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
no

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes much interaction with customers and fellow employees . I like it because it helps me get over my shyness

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
grocery store dislike- stays dirty needs constant cleaning

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 6
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 5
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8ambag the groceries collect the carts from outside
8am to 9ambag the groceries collect the carts from outside
9am to 10ambag the groceries collect the carts from outside
10am to 11amlunch
11am to 12pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside, return unwanted groceries to shelf
12pm to 1pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
1pm to 2pm30 minute break and collect carts
2pm to 3pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
3pm to 4pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
4pm to 5pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
5pm to 6pmarrange flowers and ballons
6pm to 7pmstay up front and bag the groceries
7pm to 8pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
8pm to 9pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
9pm to 10pmbreal and retu4rn groceries
10pm to 11pmbag the groceries collect the carts from outside
11pm to 12amcollect all remaining carts and lock front doors Go home

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
refderral

What was the application process?
electronic application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
no

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
no interview

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes I feel properly trained because I saw the videos and shadowed a co worker

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
watched videos of what our job entains shadowed another co worker for a day to see what we do

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no because it’s a real simple job it doesn’t really require much education

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no internship

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
apply inside our store at the computer

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills needed to interact with customers be friendly and outgoing

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
be friendly be on time

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no because it’s just a way of earning money while I’m in school

What are your current career goals?
to be a doctor or work in the criminal justice field

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1cashier1 year9.5ring up the customers
Prior Job 2sales1 year7.89sell merchandise

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.8

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.7sdsumedical
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.