Lawyer (Male, Age 29) in Sayreville, NJ

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 29 who works as a Lawyer in Sayreville, NJ. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleLawyer
Salary$51,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size(not answered)
LocationSayreville, NJ
Years Experience3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
My job is very difficult in many ways. I write all my thoughts down on a paper before presenting them at court. I work for Corodemus & Corodemus, LLC. We are a Alternative Dispute Resolution Firm. We have resolve issues between third parties. We have practices as mediation,collaborative family law, private trials, practice trials/trial simulation.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I have many things to

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
we learn and experince many new things

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
yes

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes. I like everything about my job.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in a well rounded area, which is my office. It is very good because it give me privacy as well to do my things.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 3

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
frind

What was the application process?
submitted resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
had two interviews and I was interviewed from by the manager

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Why did you choose this job? Is this job have any affect on? What type of education did you recieve?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes i was well prepared. I knew that i could be a good fit in this job

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes there was. it entailed me working with other people and regarding dislikes i still had to work

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes because without the education I wouldn’t know what to do

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Yes because it taught me how to work in the job and how to act and what is needed

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Well, first you must work hard to get to my destination. It is not easy as it looks. We go threw different types of troubles each day and not only that but we also sometimes work after hours. We don’t always go home on steady schedule hours.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
This person needs to be well educated and must have social skills, definatly organization skills. If your a person who is shy then this job is not for you. You need to be able to work with different people.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
I would say that learn to be in the circle than rather out of the circle. Share your opinions and stand up for what you think is right

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes because i am satisfied

What are your current career goals?
to be more productive

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.9

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.7RutgersBachelor’s Degree
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.7Rutgers University School of Law – NewarkBachelor’s Degree

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.