Executive Security (Male, Age 30) in Livonia, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 30 who works as a Executive Security in Livonia, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleExecutive Security
Salary$36,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationLivonia, NY
Years Experience3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I provide executive security for a large transportation company. I work for a contract security company

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
providing transportation for executives and also providing protection

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks vacation, basic health insurance, 401k with match

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I would say well, Benefits could be better

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I do work with other I do like this work.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I mainly work in an office building but travel to many public venues.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 5
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amThis is the time that I arrive at work.
8am to 9ampreparing for and work projects
9am to 10amRest of the day is spent providing executive protection to varies executives
10am to 11am
11am to 12pm
12pm to 1pm
1pm to 2pm
2pm to 3pmThis is the usual stop time but this varies from week to week
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
career paper

What was the application process?
paper application extensive background check

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
No

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
N/A

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
on the job training and also I do have a bachelors in the criminology field

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Well, applying with contract security company will put you in this type of position

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
flexible schedule, on time, good organization skills, and be respondsible

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
associates or above

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
The benefits are not that great.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, it is in the protection security field.

What are your current career goals?
I would still like to work for a formal law enforcement agency

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Security536000working in the contract security industry
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:2

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
2.7Ohio StateCriminal Justice
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.