Senior Application Analyst 

(Female, Age 46) from malvern, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 46 who works as a Senior Application Analyst in malvern, PA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Senior Application Analyst
Salary $92,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 50
Company Size (not answered)
Location malvern, PA
Years Experience 24 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
mid sized information and technology solutions provider. we provide analysis and support for enterprise level IT solutions in various fields, including finance, engineering and goverment settings.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
i am responsible for supporting the internal IT infrastructure servers and software for use by the R&D personel. We also provide analysis, design, installation and support for the engineering test lab environment and pseudo-production testing. I am responsible for project planning and reporting for the areas of Backup and Disaster recovery, virtualization and enterprise server support.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks of vacation, 401k option, choice of HMO for health insurance, option for dental coverage and life insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
given the current market, I belive that our compensation is at the market level

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Our team has 5 local members, and 6 members in India. The local members are all home based, so all interface is via email/phone. Our user base is located worldwide, so we interact with various users daily via email/phone. We have on site meetings for local members bi-weekly, so that we can interface. This works very well for me, as I get mre work done by being at home.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
i have a home office, which is a dedicated work space. I also have an area in the main office building that I can use when necessary. I enjoy being at home to work. I get much more time, as I do not have to do the 45 minute drive to the office each day.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 5
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 1

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.