Creative Genius (Female, Age 38) in GRAY, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 38 who works as a Creative Genius in GRAY, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCreative Genius
Salary$12,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week24
Company Size(not answered)
LocationGRAY, NY
Years Experience3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
i am a freelance writer who has published 4 poetry books relevant to my personal life experience and the state of louisiana.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
i journal my entire day and create works of art from what i see and feel around me

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
5 weeks vacation

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8ami have breakfast while working on the outline of my newest book.i am writing a memoir style novel that requires research and interviews.
8am to 9ami make necessary phone calls and finetune my rough draft in progress. i go to the library for research materials on genealogy.
9am to 10ami am still at library from 8am to 11am.
10am to 11ami am wrapping up the rough draft and i return home to formalize the first chapter.
11am to 12pmlunch meeting with informal editing group.
12pm to 1pmi write first chapter.
1pm to 2pmi start second chapter and reread all information gathered.
2pm to 3pmi make notes for next day.
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.