Owner (Female, Age 37) in traverse, MI

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 37 who works as a Owner in traverse, MI. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleOwner
Salary$32,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week25-65
Company Size(not answered)
Locationtraverse, MI
Years Experience20 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
just 2 of us we clean house and do odd jobs around ones home. also we pick up scrap pr things people dont want,if we can use it, sell it etc.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
cleaning, weeding, fixing broken or non working equipment.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
na

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amI have to access the internet to see how many jobs we need to pick up also check the voice mails to see how many other jobs are ready and then get them all lined up so we can get them all done asap.
8am to 9amcall and email everyone back to get times set to get the jobs done.
9am to 10amget ready to get on the road and get all of the jobs done.
10am to 11amcontinue traveling to all jobs for the day cleaning, picking up scrap that people dont want any more.
11am to 12pmstill travleing from house to house to get everyone done asap.
12pm to 1pmbreak time lunch
1pm to 2pmback on the road house after house still picking up scrap that we can either use fix or sell for scrap money.
2pm to 3pmagain still traveling from house to house or job sites etc.
3pm to 4pmstill traveling house to house
4pm to 5pmgetting ready to finsh up a couple more houses and then home
5pm to 6pmhome done traveling for the day now we have to organize everything.
6pm to 7pmdone for the day.
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am