Government Banking Finance Coordinator (Female, Age 31) in Wheatfield, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 31 who works as a Government Banking Finance Coordinator in Wheatfield, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleGovernment Banking Finance Coordinator
Salary$47,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week45
Company Size(not answered)
LocationWheatfield, NY
Years Experience2.5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a subsidiary of an international financial services firm. my subsidiary has 161b in assets. we provide banking services to retail commercial and government.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I work directly with government customers in my region for high end client service. i also compile responses to requests for proposals for our prospective clients.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
i do not take advantege of the medical benefits, however we have unusual benefits as well – college tuition assistance, adoption assistance, birthdays off, pet insurance discounts, home purchase assistance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
i am well compensated for my position. i love working there.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amDrive to office, make up priority list, clean up residuals (filing) from prior eve.
8am to 9amBegin returning calls from prior afternoon to resolve service issues. Contact team mate in remote location to ‘catch up’ on mutual projects. Prepare for weekly team conference call.
9am to 10amAttend weekly team conference call. Ensure team is aware of the priority list, solicit comments on additional priority action items.
10am to 11amsend calls to voicemail and begin working on action items. Create responses to open requests for proposal (time consuming response generation).
11am to 12pmcontinue to form proposal responses. check voicemail and ensure no urgent requests are there.
12pm to 1pmlunch
1pm to 2pmreturn urgent calls, resume RFP response generation.
2pm to 3pmcirculate current draft of RFP and solicit feedback. return additioanl service calls.
3pm to 4pmintegrate feedback into proposals. continue to add information to RFPs. create covers and spines, prep binders, inserts.
4pm to 5pmfiling, clean up.
5pm to 6pmdrive home.
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.