Tech/Wp (Male, Age 27) in Berkeley, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 27 who works as a Tech/Wp in Berkeley, CA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleTech/Wp
Salary$47,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationBerkeley, CA
Years Experience2.5 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
About 60 people (30 attorneys), law firm specializing in redevelopment and housing in Downtown Oakland, California

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
General troubleshooting, editing documents, fixing computer problems, answering questions, working on documents, and other duties as assigned

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
14 Vacation Days a year, 401K, Anthem Blue Cross insurance and company pays all premiums, generous sick leave

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well compensated!@

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, definitely. I like it for the most part because I am usually helping someone else, but a lot of times, the person’s frustration level is really high and I have to deal with some attitude problem, or shortness.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 6
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 5

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.