(Male, Age 38) from lodi, OH

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 38 who works as a Lpn in lodi, OH. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Lpn
Salary $30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 30
Company Size (not answered)
Location lodi, OH
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
It is a great place with loving peolpe

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
make sure everyone is okay

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
1 week vacation

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes and i like it a lot

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 8
Benefits: 5
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 1
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 2

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am going home
8am to 9am none
9am to 10am none
10am to 11am ——-
11am to 12pm ——-
12pm to 1pm ——-
1pm to 2pm ——–
2pm to 3pm ——-
3pm to 4pm ———
4pm to 5pm ——–
5pm to 6pm ——-
6pm to 7pm ———
7pm to 8pm ———
8pm to 9pm ——
9pm to 10pm going to work
10pm to 11pm working
11pm to 12am working

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
My mother is an RN

What was the application process?
an and application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yes, working as a aid

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, i think that my education prepared me well enough if not more than i needed to know

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Go to college and instead of LPN get your RN

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
scial skills, origanization, patience, desire to help others

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Do your best

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, Because i always wanted to be a lpn

What are your current career goals?
To become a RN

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
No thank you

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:2.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
2.5 community college Nursing
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
? ? ?

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.