Host/Front House Superviser 

(Female, Age 32) from mufreesboro, TN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 32 who works as a Host/Front House Superviser in mufreesboro, TN. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Host/Front House Superviser
Salary $30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 30
Company Size (not answered)
Location mufreesboro, TN
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work with a company that has over 3000 restaurants in the nations it is owned by a bigger corp. that has 3 other restaurants. We value customer service and productivity.They also do benefits through out the year with local service groups and national service groups.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I greet and seat people. I also run the front house of the restaurant. I deal with customers on a regular basis from common complaints to normal everyday operations.I greet tables and check on them to make sure servers are doing their jobs and customers are being taken care of. I also deal with the hiring of front house employees to what our need is.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
I get 2 weeks paid vacation plus health insurance. I can also invest into 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.