Lead Sales Associate 

(Female, Age 31) from flagler beach, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 31 who works as a Lead Sales Associate in flagler beach, FL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Lead Sales Associate
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 35
Company Size (not answered)
Location flagler beach, FL
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work in a well known store and help out with literacy funding as well

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
to help provide customer service and asist people with shopping needs

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
cigna health insurance no vacation or sick leave

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes i have to work with others on a daily basis and i love my job it makes me feel important and have a purpose every day..

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
in the field and i have my good days and my bad days

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 2
Hours: 1
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 6

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
walked in

What was the application process?
paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes i had to take one interview and a test

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
basic questions are you familiar with this type of work and how much experience

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I would recomend this job only as a part time extra income benefit type of job for those who really don’t need the money just something to do and have medical benefits.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Social skills, organizational skills, multi-tasking, computer literate

and lots of patience.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
somewhat does not really require much more than general common sense

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
good luck.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes it is because any job is a learning experience and you can’t expect to start at the top you have to work on that and i enjoy knowing that i can help others smile and realize the same.

What are your current career goals?
I plan on working at my current job and retiring and also continuing my nursing job as well.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 quality control 2years 10 Check to make sure the print on the product was not smeared or misspelled
Prior Job 2 asistant manager 5 years 11 Helping customers unloading product stocking shelves closing night manager

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3 dbcc na
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.