Worker (Male, Age 27) in Rego Park, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 27 who works as a Worker in Rego Park, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Worker
Salary $110,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Rego Park, NY
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
i work for lumber woods co. which is a company that deals with maps and integration

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
i take care of evreyones complaints in the office

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
no

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
building

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 2
Hours: 7
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am just woke up eating breakfest
8am to 9am driving to work
9am to 10am got to work and getting ready
10am to 11am start heading out to the field
11am to 12pm in the field
12pm to 1pm still in the field
1pm to 2pm lunch break
2pm to 3pm work as sales man
3pm to 4pm work as sales man
4pm to 5pm work as sales man
5pm to 6pm go home
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
newspaper

What was the application process?
electronic application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
1 interview with the manager

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
sorry i cant remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes he showed me wat to do if you consider this training so yes i did have training

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
no no training needed

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
not really didn’t really help me with this job

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
no internship

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
start working and make a good resume

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills and techinical skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
not really

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
try hard and never give up if this is your dream job

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes i was thinking of getting in to this in my 2nd year of college

What are your current career goals?
getting a raise

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
yes that you really have to love wood to be in this type of job

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 teacher 1 YEAR 75000 was an english teacher
Prior Job 2 salesman 2 years 85000 was a sales pearson for them

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.2

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.4 queens college english bachelors
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.