(Female, Age 27) from middletown, CT

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 27 who works as a Accountant in middletown, CT. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Accountant
Salary $100,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location middletown, CT
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
its a banking and finance sector

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
i need to visit customers explain them the plans they want to go for and prepare papers and file them

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes it does i enjoy it

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
its good to work in office

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 7
Benefits: 7
Hours: 7
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am get ready for jobtake shower before that excercise some time and listen music
8am to 9am breakfast and reach place of job love to take coffee and select dresses
9am to 10am job starts cant expect to do anythin else
10am to 11am in work
11am to 12pm in work
12pm to 1pm go for a hungry lunch and icecream as a routineand work
1pm to 2pm work
2pm to 3pm work
3pm to 4pm work
4pm to 5pm leave for home go for grocery if its really necessary
5pm to 6pm household works and coffee time and time for friends and family love this time relax and chat
6pm to 7pm go out for dinner
7pm to 8pm take dinner and enjoy the company of friends and family
8pm to 9pm back to home watch television
9pm to 10pm watch tv and net surfing
10pm to 11pm sleep
11pm to 12am sleep

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
submitted resume and interviewed

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes 1 interview,with my superiors

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
my education and past experience

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes i am a finance graduate

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
yes go for it

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
finance background

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
of course an graduate in finance

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
welcome to land of numbers

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?

What are your current career goals?
c omplete a cpa degree

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 accounts chief 2 years 100000 finance dealings
Prior Job 2 na na na na

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
yale finance
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
yale finance

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.