CPA (Female, Age 30) in Lebanon, OR

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 30 who works as a CPA in Lebanon, OR. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCPA
Salary$79,500
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week35
Company Size(not answered)
LocationLebanon, OR
Years Experience2 Years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
A medium size firm with 15 accountants. We handle company aaccounts and do not work for just the general public.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Handling customer accounts. Billing, taxes, AP, AR.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Health, IRA

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amAt home getting ready to leave for work.
8am to 9amArrive at work and make a call to a client concerning the addition of employees. Start adding employee information recieved from employer.
9am to 10amStill working on information. Client brought down forms to be processed. Made copies and gave them to the client.. Promised they would be done today.
10am to 11am15 min break. Finishing up with addition of employees. 10 to be exact. Finished adding and getting ready to start the next project.
11am to 12pmStarted monthly payroll for a large corporation that we handle all payroll for. This well consume the rest of my days work.
12pm to 1pmLunch
1pm to 2pmBack from lunch and back to work on payroll. Got a call from a client regarding a extension on taxes that was filed. Assured them it went through.
2pm to 3pmPayroll. This is a huge client of ours so this happens to be the day that I commit to basically them.
3pm to 4pm15 min break. Still on payroll. Nothing much to add, just time consuming and repetitious.
4pm to 5pmLooked over my schedule for next week. Adjusted my time so I would have some free time on next Wednesday for my daughters school play. Made copes for a client and faxed them over.
5pm to 6pmLeave work
6pm to 7pmN/A
7pm to 8pmN/A
8pm to 9pmN/A
9pm to 10pmN/A
10pm to 11pmN/A
11pm to 12amN/A

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.