Hazcom Specialist 

(Male, Age 41) from Wylie, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 41 who works as a Hazcom Specialist in Wylie, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Hazcom Specialist
Salary $58,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Wylie, TX
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Chemical manufacturer. We manage product stewardhsip and responsible care to ensure our employees and customers receive the safest product.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Regulatory complaince. Ensuring products are shipped safely and in acordance with current regulations.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
4 weeks vacation, 11 holidays, 401(k), retirement, health and life insurance, disability

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Well compensated.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Arrive to work. Check e-mails. Continue projects as necessary.
8am to 9am Continue projects as necessary.
9am to 10am Continue projects as necessary.
10am to 11am Continue projects as necessary.
11am to 12pm Continue projects as necessary.
12pm to 1pm Lunch
1pm to 2pm Continue projects as necessary.
2pm to 3pm Continue projects as necessary.
3pm to 4pm Continue projects as necessary.
4pm to 5pm Off duty.
5pm to 6pm Off duty.
6pm to 7pm Off duty.
7pm to 8pm Off duty.
8pm to 9pm Off duty.
9pm to 10pm Off duty.
10pm to 11pm Off duty.
11pm to 12am Off duty.

Table of Contents