Social Work 

(Female, Age 35) from nashville, TN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 35 who works as a Social Work in nashville, TN. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Social Work
Salary $53,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location nashville, TN
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Large university and medical center in urban area.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Social Worker- help people with sliding scale cost of services, direct to programs for help with medicine, medical care, and community resources

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
4 weeks vacation per year, sick days as needed, hmo and ppo choice health insurance and matching 401k program

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, I work with both people in the office and clients coming in. I enjoy working with people and helping them with their problems.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Most of the coworkers are great. There are those in every workplace, just one or two, who are difficult but the rest are fine.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 6
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 3
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 1

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.