Landscaping (Male, Age 23) in Atascadero, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 23 who works as a Landscaping in Atascadero, CA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleLandscaping
Salary$35,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week32
Company Size(not answered)
LocationAtascadero, CA
Years Experience2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
The company I work for is about 50 people and we do landscaping for small businesses that is completely organic and green products used as well as drought tolerant plants

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Weeding replace plants mowing grass trimming plants make sure ddrip irrigation is is in good working order, lay out plans for new plantings, give vitamins and make sure pest free using all organic metods and green products that are biodigradble.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance, vacation paid 1 week year, paid 3 sick days a year

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amDuring the spring and summer months we sometimes start early to avoid the heat of the day. Usually start by doing a quick scan of plants and area and then go from there what needs to be taken care of
8am to 9amSee above
9am to 10amSee above
10am to 11amSee above
11am to 12pmUssually take a lunch break at this time
12pm to 1pmOccasion Lunch Break time
1pm to 2pmSee 7 am
2pm to 3pmSee 7am
3pm to 4pmUsually done by this time
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
I think at this time yes. I am going part time to get my degree in Horticulture as I want to continue the work I do and eventually start a business utilizing at risk teens to teach them a trade and give them a different outlet while at the same time showing them that green is good and that green can be best as well.

What are your current career goals?
See above

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
See above

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.