R&D Bakery Lab Technician 

(Female, Age 24) from Anaheim, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a R&D Bakery Lab Technician in Anaheim, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title R&D Bakery Lab Technician
Salary $32,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Anaheim, CA
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a Baking Manufacturing company. Produce bakery products for top retail/restaurants in the country. $50 million a year company. Company runs 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Create new products for existing and new customers to reveiw. Assist Production Manager with production run samples for customer. Create/Adjust formulas on Excel to test in R&D lab. Make and ship samples to current and future customers. Comply with customers request of changes to product that need to be made.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
1-3 years= 1 week vacation, 3 days sick/personal days, paid health/vision/dental insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I believe I get paid well for the amount of time I have been with the company.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 3
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 2
The Actual Work: 4

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.