Office Manager (Female, Age 25) in Spring Hill, TN

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 25 who works as a Office Manager in Spring Hill, TN. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleOffice Manager
Salary$27,200
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationSpring Hill, TN
Years Experience2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
We are a local real estate company who markets for a local builder

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Manage accounts, paperwork, etc.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
none

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I am the only one in this particular office. The only interaction I have is with other agents and/clients that seek information

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 8

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amSleeping
8am to 9amSleeping
9am to 10amI get up and get ready to go to work
10am to 11amDrive to the subdivision and make sure all of the houses are unlocked. Go into the office, check voicemails and emails. Continue to do necessary paperwork from them til dark, when I leave to go home.
11am to 12pm
12pm to 1pmTake a lunch break. Wait for people to come in.
1pm to 2pm
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pmGo home.
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
father

What was the application process?
none

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
No, I work for my fathers real estate company

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
none.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, my mom is a broker and she helped explain to me what certain terms meant

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
there was none

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, I have a AAS which helped me prepare how to manage a business

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I would say with the way of the economy, try to have a back up plan. Otherwise, if you enjoy helping others and communicating with them, then its an ideal job.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
social skills, organizational, and technical

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes, a degree and license for real estate

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be sure you are familiar with the laws for real estate. No matter what also base your decisions on ethics.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, I plan to own this company and run it as my own someday

What are your current career goals?
To be highly successful

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
No, not at this time.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Office manager2 years25000Manage the office, maintain payable accounts, schedule showings, maintain paperwork
Prior Job 2Server, Hostess, To-go Server4 yearsn/aProvide guests at the restaurant with a comfortable experience, take orders, serve orders, greet customers.

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.385

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.9Columbia State
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.