Vending Office Employee 

(Male, Age 27) from Indiana, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 27 who works as a Vending Office Employee in Indiana, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Vending Office Employee
Salary $25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 30
Company Size (not answered)
Location Indiana, NY
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for an organization that attends to the vending services on the nearby college campus. The office consists of me and one other employee (my boss)

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Fix and maintain vending machines, collect and count money, attend to numerous other problems that arise regarding equipment

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work with my boss daily. I enjoy this about my job.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
Office/In the field. I like the variety of office and field work.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 6
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am Got to work today, waited for my boss to arrive, checked the voicemail for repairs.
9am to 10am Talked to my boss, planned tasks for the day
10am to 11am repaired a machine in a residence hall
11am to 12pm collected money with a coworker
12pm to 1pm lunch
1pm to 2pm counted money
2pm to 3pm deposited money at the bank, talked with my boss.
3pm to 4pm finished up tasks for the day
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Friend referral

What was the application process?
submit application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
No interview.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, but there is not too much to learn.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Very little on the job training

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no, it is completely unrelated to education

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I am not sure, it is a very specific job. I knew someone who helped me get this job.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
people skills and mechanical skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Work hard, but keep looking for another job that pays better.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
No. it is temporary employment.

What are your current career goals?
Work at the state or federal level in the field of criminology.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.34 IUP criminology
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.8 IUP criminology