Manager Of Content/Paralegal 

(Male, Age 50) from North Hollywood, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 50 who works as a Manager Of Content/Paralegal in North Hollywood, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Manager Of Content/Paralegal
Salary $25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location North Hollywood, CA
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Organization operates an online site dealing with economic and business issues in Asia. About 10 employees.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
As Content Manager, I oversee content development for the website, supervise interns and other employees in the content department and act as liason between content and development. As paralegal handle a variety of legal matters for the company.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
very under compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am
9am to 10am
10am to 11am Arrive, go over emails, review daily reports of content and development department. Take a look at website to check news postings and new content addition. Reply to email inquiries.
11am to 12pm Various meetings with content and development staff to discuss current projects status and future projects.
12pm to 1pm Meetings with director of company regard current status of projects, future projects and new project ideas.
1pm to 2pm Devote time to addressing internal legal issues of company, such as lease dispute with current landlord, drafting various agreements, reviewing contracts.
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.