Customer Service 

(Female, Age 46) from elberton, GA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 46 who works as a Customer Service in elberton, GA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Customer Service
Salary $22,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 35
Company Size (not answered)
Location elberton, GA
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
It is a small company of 6 employees we do alarm systems and fire systems

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
answer phones and make appointments and order parts

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I have to interact with costumers and employees. I love it.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in an office and I love it

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 5
Benefits: 6
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Get up and get ready for work. I take the kids to the babysitters and then drive to work.
8am to 9am Unlock the office and start the coffee. Answer the phone and setup appointments
9am to 10am Order parts needed for system installs. Sorted the mail and placed in the in-boxes. Filed all paperwork and started filling in the message boards for the day. Gathered all paperwork that needed to go to the book keeper,
10am to 11am Went to pick up office supplies
11am to 12pm Answered phones and setup appointments for installs. Took messages and called suppliers for prices
12pm to 1pm lunch went for pizza
1pm to 2pm Answered phones and did some typing.
2pm to 3pm Did some online office work such as answering e-mails.
3pm to 4pm had a meeting with the boss and and took dictation for letter to be typed.
4pm to 5pm Had a meeting with the installers to let them know what they would be doing the next day.
5pm to 6pm locked up the office and picked up the kids from the babysitters and went home.
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
walked in and asked if they were hiring

What was the application process?

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes Just a back ground check

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes I took some classes in high school and have worked this type of job before

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Most definitely

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
The main thing is to work well with others

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be polite and always remember Jobs are had to find right now

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes I plan to be there for a long time

What are your current career goals?
to be the best I can be at my job

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 recieptionest 10 20000 worked the front desk worked with costumers
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.