Cinemark Employee 

(Male, Age 23) from plano, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 23 who works as a Cinemark Employee in plano, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Cinemark Employee
Salary $20,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location plano, TX
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a movie theatre company. the corporate office is based in plano texas. Although I don\’t know the actual size of our company. I do know it is the second largest theatre company in the us.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I work all over the theate. I sell tickets to customers, sell snacks to the to customers as well. I clean and maintain the cleanliness of the theatre called ushering. I assist customer what ever is needed to make there stay as enjoyable as possible.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance, retirement and 401k.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, I enjoy working with others to accomplish our goals for the day and for the future.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
movie theatre

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 5
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 2
The Actual Work: 1

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Walk in

What was the application process?
paper application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Go to and print off an application. Please fill an application out turn it in to the desired theatre or theatres owned by cinemark. Speak with the General Manager and wait for him or her to call.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Mental math, communication skills, teamwork skills, leadership skills, patience, endurance and strength.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
the advice is that you need to work with the management. they can make your employement as easy or harder depending on how well you as an idivudual are willimng to work.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, helps me work through college

What are your current career goals?
To join the Cinemark corporate office and become part of the

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
Tat I am hard working employee and that I truly belive putting the team first.

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Carhop 1 week 125 sold fast food at Sonic resturant
Prior Job 2 Collections agent 3 days 300 Our company collected for the major cable companys and we halped process their information.

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:2.54

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
na Utd double major econ and fiance
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.