Customer Service Manager 

(Female, Age 22) from Woodland, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 22 who works as a Customer Service Manager in Woodland, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Customer Service Manager
Salary $18,400
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Woodland, CA
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a home retail store. We are a large corporation, and we have almost 1,000 stores in the country.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I train all new hires, continue to train employees on all the products that the store sells. I ensure the schedule will work for the week. I am in constant contact with the SM and District staff about the things going on in the store. I also work with customers, getting them products that they need. Talk with vendors almost daily.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
5 weeks vacation, 4 paid sick days, paid holidays, health insurance, dental insurance, stocks, and 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Count tills, put in register. Ensure the schedule is up to date and coverage is acceptable.
8am to 9am Put away the product that was received previous day.
9am to 10am Store opens. Have morning huddle, talk about new things relating to the store, and to the employees.
10am to 11am
11am to 12pm Customer complains; called out of office to deal with it. Very very angry. Calm her down to the best of my ability, and fix the problem.
12pm to 1pm
1pm to 2pm HR person called. Missing paperwork from new hire; I do not have; other manager cannot find. Leave work, meet employee at their school to get a signature.
2pm to 3pm More training. Interuptions from customers left and right. Nothing accomplished. Frustrating that no one else in the building can help out.
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm FINALLY time to go home.
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.