(Male, Age 54) from NORTH PLATTTE, NE

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 54 who works as a Security in NORTH PLATTTE, NE. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Security
Salary $22,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 35
Company Size (not answered)
Years Experience 1 month

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Regional Security company

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Make sure nothing unusual is occurring at work site.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks pto health vision dental and life insurance 401k

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes – love helping others

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
like the locations – different everyday

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 2

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
electronic application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes – one interview – met with trainer individually

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
can’t remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes – need to be alert

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
one day training – being told what to look for

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no – not necessary

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
keep checking with the company

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Be alert, able to work independently

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
keep your eyes open

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.67

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
2.02 Clemson University Math
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.