Manager Of Marketing And Sales 

(Female, Age 31) from Rochester, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 31 who works as a Manager Of Marketing And Sales in Rochester, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Manager Of Marketing And Sales
Salary $34,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 30
Company Size (not answered)
Location Rochester, NY
Years Experience 2 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Health Care company for small businesses and 1099 individuals in need of health insurance.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Market our program to new clients and sell it as well.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance PPO

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Working with others through email.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 5
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 4
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 6

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
submitted resume and phone interview

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Yes, phone and email only

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
My skills and my previous job responsibilities.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, literature to read about

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes. All school prepared you for the real world

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Search every avenue and ask friends and family for recommendations. Leave no stone unturned

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Sales experience and marketing. An outgoing attitude

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
On the job training is the best kind

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Keep and open mind

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes, I am able to be at home and be part of a great company at the same time.

What are your current career goals?
Work from home and be here for my kids now and when they go off to school

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Manager sales and marketing 2 months $15/hr Market and sell health insurance to individuals and companies
Prior Job 2 Manager 3 years $10/hr Manage a call center and direct the workflow to over 150 people

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.43 MOnroe Community College Human Services
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.