(Female, Age 35) from Brunswick, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 35 who works as a Paraprofessional in Brunswick, NY. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Paraprofessional
Salary $15,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 37.5
Company Size (not answered)
Location Brunswick, NY
Years Experience 2 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a local high school in the special education access/lifeskill program

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Support stafffor primary teacher, Work with students in all subjects,and hygenie care for all students.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under paid

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I work with one teacher and two other paraprofessionals. I also work with 7 students. I love working with the children and enjoy the other teachers.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
A classroom it can be small when the children are acting out, but love having the kitchen in the room to cook with the students.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 8
Hours: 1
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 5

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.