Campus Administration 

(Female, Age 36) from Brenham, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 36 who works as a Campus Administration in Brenham, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Campus Administration
Salary $36,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Brenham, TX
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a mental health and mental retardation facility that hold about 200 client that require 24hours supervision.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I ensure abuse and neglect is not caused on the clients that reside that at the facility.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance, retirement and 401K

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel like am under compensated in my current position.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I work with others and I do like to work with others

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in the administrative building and majority of the time alone

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 6
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 4

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Yes, I had one interview with the Quality Assurance director and Incident Management Coordinator .

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Why do you want this job and how do I ensure a client is safe.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
CPR/ First aide; Interviewing and root case analysis.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes. without my education, I would not have got the job

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Be assertive and have investigatory skills

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
organization, social and good morals

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes, I have to have atleast a BS or BA

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Stay open minded and the main goal is to ensure the safety of the individuals.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no it is not , but it will help me gain more experiences.

What are your current career goals?
Receive graduate degree and earn LPC license

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 CA 1yr 3000 Abuse neglect prevention and make recommendation for changes
Prior Job 2 Case manager 5 3500

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:n/a

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3 Sam Houston State Criminal Justice
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.5 Praire View A&M Counseling

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.