Internet Manager/Bdc Manager (Female, Age 32) in Summerville, SC

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 32 who works as a Internet Manager/Bdc Manager in Summerville, SC. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleInternet Manager/Bdc Manager
Salary$40,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationSummerville, SC
Years Experience16 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for a car dealership, managing the internet inquiries and providing information that ultimately ends in a sale.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I field all phone and internet leads, follow up on customers, provide product knowledge

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
One week vacation, health insurance for myself and my family, dental/vision

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, I’m in constant contact with the managers and salespeople. It’s helpful because everyone has information that helps my customers too.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I have an office, and I also work remotely from home on weekends.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 1
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9amInternet lead follow up.
9am to 10amCustomer phone calls.
10am to 11amInternet lead follow up.
11am to 12pmInternet lead follow up.
12pm to 1pmInternet lead follow up.
1pm to 2pmInternet lead follow up.
2pm to 3pmInternet lead follow up.
3pm to 4pmInternet lead follow up.
4pm to 5pmInternet lead follow up.
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Employee referral.

What was the application process?
application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
Brief interview, more just talking about the position with the general manager.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Cannot remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Not really. More of a learn as you go.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, I was prepared to discuss business

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Definitely seek out the BDC departments.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
They need to be outgoing, and stern. People think that car salespeople are scum. Let’s prove them otherwise.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Start organized and stay organized. Follow up is everything.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
It is now. I love my job.

What are your current career goals?
I want to stay with this company.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.